About Regional Skills Fora

The network of Regional Skills Fora :

The Skills Planning and Enterprise Engagement (SPEE) Unit of the Department of Education and Skills has principal responsibility for the Network of Regional Skills Fora that has been created as part of the Ireland's National Skills Strategy 2025.  

The Regional Skills Fora provides an opportunity for employers and the education and training system to work together to meet the emerging skills needs of their regions.  More structured engagement on the skills agenda and the work of the Fora will contribute to better outcomes for learners and support enterprise development.  

Nine Regional Skills Fora have been established and a Regional Skills Manager has been appointed to lead the activities of each Forum.

The regional activity and insight feeds into the SPEE unit to provide the basis for informed dialogue on skills needs at National level.

Regional Skills Forum Managers:
North West:  Hilary McPartland - hilarymcpartland@regionalskills.ie  
North East:Ray Murphy - raymurphy@regionalskills.ie
South West:Siobhan Bradley - siobhanbradley@regionalskills.ie
South East:Edmond Connolly - edmondconnolly@regionalskills.ie
Midlands:  John Costello - jcostello@regionalskills.ie
Mid East:Siobhan Keogh - siobhankeogh@regionalskills.ie
Mid West: Joe Leddin - joeleddin@regionalskills.ie
West: Denise Rocks - deniserocks@regionalskills.ie
Dublin:   Natasha Kinsella - natashakinsella@regionalskills.ie

Skills Planning and Enterprise Engagement (SPEE) Unit 

speeu@education.gov.ie